Who We Serve

The Franklin Regional Council of Governments serves the 26 towns of Franklin County located in the upper Connecticut River Valley in mid-western Massachusetts. Bordered on the north by New Hampshire and Vermont, on the west by the Berkshires, and on the east by the central uplands, the region shares major economic, transportation and natural resource corridors with the greater Pioneer Valley to the south. The most rural area in Massachusetts, the region covers 725 square miles and is populated by approximately 72,000 people.

map of frcog towns